Uber Stops Tracking You After Your Ride Ends

Comments Off on Uber Stops Tracking You After Your Ride Ends

Uber is set to stop tracking riders after they have reached their destinations. This is the latest in a long line of changes Uber is making in order to improve its terrible reputation. And this one means riders will only need to share their location when actually using the Uber app. Which is fair. Uber Tracks Riders In December 2016, Uber updated its mobile apps. And one of the changes it made affected how it collected location data from riders. Previously, Uber would only collect location data when riders had the app open, but users were suddenly faced with a…

Read the full article: Uber Stops Tracking You After Your Ride Ends

mindsculptme

Related Posts

Create Account



Log In Your Account