BETH REVIS SHADES OF EARTH PDF

0

Shades of Earth is the final novel in the teenage romantic science fiction trilogy, from New York Times bestseller Beth Revis, author of Across. The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus! FUELED BY LIES. RULED. Synopsis: Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They’re ready to start life afresh–to build a home–on.

Author: Samulmaran Vudogul
Country: Hungary
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Music
Published (Last): 3 December 2008
Pages: 321
PDF File Size: 3.45 Mb
ePub File Size: 2.65 Mb
ISBN: 615-2-82122-652-3
Downloads: 56649
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Tojarisar

Seriously though, Revis does this excellent job of creating Godspeed and the atmosphere. If you like young adult books that are big on the mystery and action with less focus on romancing, you should love this series. Nov 14, Pages Young Adult. Also by Beth Revis.

I cannot hear the click of the metal on metal because there is no sound in space, but I know-the magnetic seal locks earty place.

Shades of Earth (Across the Universe, book 3) by Beth Revis

However, I can’t forget the “love-triangle” maybe it wasn’t a major event but it was kinda shaes. It’s always fast or slow, and kind of frustrating. He tends to doubt himself when he needs eadth step up, but he also has no idea when to let go. I have always wanted to go to space and discover new planets and stars. Elder and Amy had several moments that made me so happy and also broke my heart.

  COURAGE AND CONVICTION VK SINGH PDF

Throw in some aliens, weird planet and deaths every day and you have perfect entertainment. The addition of new characters might literally have killed me. Someone HAD to take control of the situation. But there was eartg moment where Adam leaned in towards Amy to give her a kiss.

I felt like I was berh around, exploring this unfamiliar and new world with these characters, and I love it that Beth Revis managed to make me feel that way in each of her books.

You know that, right? It takes all of your patience and that of the entire population of the world to get to the erth of the third book doesn’t mean quadrilogies are any better; and I don’t even want to think about Mortal Instruments. Everything that we learned that was being kept a secret from us is brought to light in this book, and when you find out what they are, your jaw will fall open.

The pacing is weirdly off. I’m going to miss these characters. The mystery in Shades of Earth was simply captivating and engaging. Well, I think the cover is okay Across the Universe 3. Beth lives in rural NC with her boys: View all 6 comments. Wow, that was so good!

It seemed to me too short, but still, t Final rating: I loved when it moved quickly. It is scary, of course it is, going into such uncharted waters as is the far corners of space, but I find it equally thrilling.

  KADHAL KATHAIGAL PDF

LitFlash The eBooks you want at the shaeds prices. Shades of Earth is very, very fast-paced, but at other times it kind of drags. And another problem I’ve found myself having is how much Amy and Elder’s voices mesh together for me. All in all, I did love this.

Questions?

I circle around to the other side of the crowd, then push my way to the front of the group. I have many, many problems with this series. I was so frustrated by all the things that Amy wanted to do and her ideas to govern the colony. Obviously, not everyone is going to feel the same way as I do and your enjoyment of the story will depend on how much this idea appeals to you.

It was fun to explore a new setting. Jul 06, Kaede marked it as to-read. Please try again later. Full review to come. Nov 14, Pages Young Adult Buy. Shades of Earth, by Beth Revis 1 13 Oct 09,